Fashion

Wednesday Blues

Welcome to A Quirky Twist! There’s a little over a week left until I go back to Chapel Hill. While I’m nowhere near excited to go, I am ready for the change in scenery. The one aspect I am excited for are my classes because I really do love going to class and learning new things. Other than that, I’m not terribly excited to go back after two years I think I have a good grasp on how the year will go. And if for some reason it’s drastically different than my first two years, I’ll welcome that but I truly doubt it will be.

IMG_0515IMG_0523.jpgIMG_0520.jpgIMG_0518.jpgIMG_0519.jpgIMG_0516.jpg

Recreate This Look

Top: Forever21

Jeans: Charlotte Russe

Shoes: Forever21

Watch: JORD

Moving on to more upbeat stuff for the rest of today’s post. I’ve never really thought about wearing jeans in the summer. However when I was thinking about styling this cami wearing jeans seemed like a great idea. I feel like wearing jeans can dress up a cute top almost as much as a skirt can. I like this cami because of the two white straps, which I think helps elevate the top from simple to cute. I decided to wear my wedges to make the outfit dressier, but sandals or cute sneakers would look just as good. If you’re wondering, my hair is in a terrible attempt at a top bun, because I’m not the best at making them. If you liked what you read you can follow along using the button on the sidebar to receive new post straight to your inbox.

untitled

Leave a Reply

