Fashion

Summer Fun Dress

Welcome to A Quirky Twist! A few days ago a friend sent me a screenshot of a weather article. The headline said that temperatures in August would be below average. Hopefully that’s true because I really don’t want to be sweating through my clothes when I’m walking to campus. I also like the early fall temperatures of the mid 70s with a nice breeze, and wouldn’t mind having that weather around for a few extra weeks. However today’s outfit is better suited for the typical hot and humid August weather.

IMG_0540.jpg

IMG_0549IMG_0547.jpgIMG_0546.jpgIMG_0544.jpgIMG_0541.jpg

Recreate This Look

Dress: Forever21

Shoes: Vans-out of stock (similar style here)

Necklace: Forever21-old (cute alternative here)

Watch: JORD

Sunglasses: Free People

By now I think I’ve made my love for t-shirt dresses known. I love the loose, flowy fabric and the quick and easy outfit throwing one on makes. Obviously a tank top dress is the next best thing, the fabric is just as breezy and comfortable while giving your shoulders some sun. Since t-shirt dresses are so simple I like to add some flair to the outfit with my accessories. I just found my leaf necklace a few weeks ago, for months I thought it was lost. These rose gold bracelets are one of my favorite sets to wear, along with the dark gray face wooden watch. I mentioned my sunglasses in my last post, they’ve pretty much become my favorite summer accessory. If you liked what you read you can follow along using the button on the sidebar to receive new post straight to your inbox.

untitled

2 thoughts on “Summer Fun Dress

Leave a Reply

