Fashion

Camel and Stripes

Welcome to A Quirky Twist! I got my first job a few months after I turned 16 and since then I’ve been working pretty consistently. Because I’m in school I’ve mainly worked nights and weekends. Whenever I got a weekend off it was usually because I had something to do or somewhere I needed to go. Even if I didn’t have anywhere to go I still had schoolwork I needed to get done. This past Saturday was one of my first free Saturdays in a while. I woke up and had nothing to do and nowhere to be, it was a great feeling knowing I could do whatever I wanted without any schoolwork or activities to worry about.

IMG_0412.jpgIMG_0415.jpgIMG_0424.jpgIMG_0414.jpgIMG_0423.jpg

IMG_0429

Since I’ve started this blog I like to envision how I’ll pair pieces together before I buy them. I was walking through H&M, when I paired this outfit together. I had picked the skirt off the rack first and I was just walking around to see what else I could find. I spotted the blue and white stripes first and when I pulled it down and saw the sleeves I was sold. I tried the outfit on to see if the pieces would go together, or if I’d have to think of other ways to wear it. When I saw it in the mirror I thought it was a really cute outfit and decided to buy it then and there, and I’ve yet to regret that decision. If you liked what you read you can follow along using the button on the sidebar to receive new posts straight to your inbox.

Recreate This Look

Top: H&M

Skirt: H&M-out of stock (similar style here)

Shoes: Target

Purse: Belk-old (cute alternative here)

untitled

Leave a Reply

