Fashion

Olive Athleisure

Welcome to A Quirky Twist! Since I’ve started blogging a year and a half ago I have accumulated a lot of clothing. I didn’t really know just how much until I left school for the summer and tried to reconsolidate my closet. Everything more or less fit but barely, and I was worried that the rod might break. The rod is pretty sturdy and it’s not caving in or anything, but it’s very hard to move clothes around. So to help combat this problem I joined Poshmark an app dedicated to buying and reselling gently used or like new clothing and accessories. I have a few things in my closet on there and would love for you to check it out, even if you just want to be generally nosy. My username on there is “taylor151”, I’ve also linked to my page here.

IMG_0377.jpgIMG_0374.jpgIMG_0375.jpgIMG_0365.jpgIMG_0361.jpg

Recreate This Look

Dress: H&M

Shoes: Nike

Necklace: Forever21-old (cute alternative here)

Today’s outfit features a dress I found while I was at the mall on vacation. There was a row of assorted color t-shirt dresses which I was immediately drawn to. My first color choice was a pretty blue but they didn’t have my size, so I went with my next choice this pretty olive green color. This color is one of my favorites for fall and I definitely will re-wear it in the upcoming season. I envisioned this dress to be a part of a sporty look, so I paired my favorite pair of tennis shoes with it. As the look is more on the sporty athleisure side, I kept the accessories to a minimum, but they still add a cute touch. If you liked what you read you can follow along using the button on the sidebar to receive new posts straight to your inbox.

untitled

Leave a Reply

