Fashion

Ruffle Details

Welcome to A Quirky Twist! If you follow me on Instagram than you would have seen the caption to my photo from last night. My caption was about how after a vacation I always feel like I need a new vacation to recover. On vacation you tend to do a lot more activities, than you do at home, which contribute to the feeling of tiredness when you leave. Last week I went on vacation to Myrtle Beach with a friend and her family. We took a ride in a helicopter, which was pretty awesome we flew maybe a mile out from the shore. We had a great view of the beach and the ocean, I would definitely recommend taking one.

IMG_0387.jpgIMG_0394.jpgIMG_0389.jpgIMG_0398.jpgIMG_0384.jpgIMG_0404.jpgIMG_0382.jpg

Recreate This Look

Dress: Charlotte Russe

Shoes: Forever21

Watch: JORD

While in Myrtle Beach we did some shopping at one of the malls, which is where I found this dress. I was walking by the rack and saw the light blue color and florals out of the corner of my eye. At first I didn’t think they had my size but after flipping through all of the dresses I found the last one in my size. I really like this dress because it’s soft and breezy a perfect July sundress. I thought the ruffle detail on the straps was a cute addition to the dress. I paired it with my favorite heeled summer sandals that I’m starting to think will look good for absolutely any summer outfit. If you liked what you read you can follow along using the button on the sidebar to receive new posts straight to your inbox.

untitled

4 thoughts on “Ruffle Details

Leave a Reply

