Fashion

Sunset Florals

Welcome to A Quirky Twist! The other day I was walking through Target and I saw they had started to build their Back to School section. I can’t say I’m that surprised because it’s how retail works, but I still only have a month and a half of summer vacation left. Which seems like a lot of time but I’m sure it will fly by super fast, and before I know it I’ll be back at school. For now however I have another full two days at the beach, I leave Friday and I plan on making the most of it. Also, I’ll tell you one random fact about me and the beach, which is I much prefer being in the pool to the beach/ocean. The ocean is dark and hard to walk in (I’ve only ever been in the Atlantic) and the pools are clear and easier to move in.

IMG_0338IMG_0340IMG_0341IMG_0342

Recreate This Look

Top: J.Crew Factory

Skirt: Charlotte Russe

Shoes: Converse

On to today’s outfit, I decided to keep this look pretty casual. In pairing a white tee and white Converse, I made my skirt the focal piece of the outfit. I bought this skirt because it was orange and I don’t own much orange clothing. I think the orange color looks good with my skirt and is prefect for summer. The flowers on this skirt are so detailed they almost look like photographs; instead of prints it’s a really neat detail. I paired gold accessories and a brown bag with the look, to give it a warm tone feel. If you liked what you read you can follow along using the button on the sidebar to receive new posts straight to your inbox.

untitled

Leave a Reply

