Fashion

Beach Vibes

Welcome to A Quirky Twist! So when I was walking to the location I wanted to take pictures at my shoe broke. You won’t really be able to notice it at all in these pictures, because I tucked the loose strap under my toe. It seems like it’s always the cute shoes that break, or get messed up to the point where they’re un-wearable. My sneakers and tennis shoes never break, and while I do think they’re cute they aren’t appropriate for every outfit. Thankfully however fingers crossed I’ve yet to have a heeled pump break on me while wearing it, I feel like that would be a disaster.

IMG_0310.jpgIMG_0306.jpgIMG_0309.jpgIMG_0311.jpgIMG_0314.jpgIMG_0305.jpg

Recreate This Look

Dress: Charlotte Russe

Necklace: Kay

Watch: JORD

Sunglasses: Free People

Shoes: Belk-old (cute alternative here)

I love this dress not only because of the floral print (my favorite) but the wrap design. I’ve never had a dress like this before where you tie it up to wear. I don’t know why I’ve waited so long now that I have it, the tie is at the natural waist, which is a big plus, and makes the dress even cuter. I really like the deep blue color of the dress and the ruffle details on the sleeves. If you read my post from last week then you would know about the ordeal it took to get these sunglasses. I will say it was worth it though because they’re very pretty and can go with anything. When I first opened this dress it reminded me of a kimono/beach cover up, I think it’d be great as a cover up or as a date night dress. If you liked what you read you can follow along using the button on the sidebar to receive new posts straight to your inbox.

untitled

2 thoughts on “Beach Vibes

Leave a Reply

