Fashion · Outfit Remix

Pink for Summer

Welcome to A Quirky Twist! Don’t mind the top of my hair in this post; I had just taken my hair out of braids when I took these outfit pictures. Coming up with new hairstyles to wear that I can execute properly is hard for me to do, so then I end up wearing the same three or four styles over and over again. I am hoping to try harder to find new hairstyles I like and can do over the next few months. If anyone has any hairstyle suggestions that are fairly simple, let me know I’d be glad to attempt it.

IMG_0260.jpgIMG_0258.jpgIMG_0255.jpgIMG_0257.jpgIMG_0254.jpg

Recreate This Look

Top: Marshall’s-in store only (similar one here)

Skirt: H&M

Shoes: Target-old (cute alternative here)

Watch: JORD

This outfit is another from my Outfit Remix Series, I first wore this skirt a few weeks back and I don’t think I’ve featured this top on the blog. I like this skirt because of the uneven distressed hemline, which makes it different from your typical denim skirt. This shade of pink has been very popular this spring and summer. I think because of how versatile and feminine it is; pink goes with almost any color. I decided to dress this skirt up even more than I did last time, with this simple but chic white cami and these cutout tan wedges. I think this outfit is perfect for a date night, or an evening out with friends. If you liked what you read you can follow along using the button on the sidebar to receive new posts straight to your inbox.

untitled

4 thoughts on “Pink for Summer

Leave a Reply

