Fashion · Outfit Remix

Summer Days

Welcome To A Quirky Twist! Happy first official day of summer and summer solstice, also known as the longest day of the year. That is one of the few facts I remember from my days in elementary school science. On Monday I was supposed to receive a package shipped through the Post Office. It said it was delivered at the front door so imagine my surprise when I go outside and there was not package. I checked around the front of the house and the mailbox nothing was there the same thing happened Tuesday. According to their website I have to wait 7 days to file a missing mail claim. Hopefully my package will show up before then, or they’ll know what happened at the very least.

IMG_0283.jpgIMG_0285.jpgIMG_0284.jpgIMG_0295.jpgIMG_0290.jpgIMG_0293.jpg

Recreate This Look

Top: Forever21

Skirt: Target-out of stock (same skirt in a darker color here)

Shoes: Target-old (similar style here)

Necklace: Kay

Watch: JORD

On to brighter topics today’s post is a part of my Outfit Remix series. I first posted this top a few weeks ago and I wore this skirt some time in the spring of 2016. I like this shirt because of it’s simplicity and because gray is such a versatile color. My skirt is amazingly comfortable it stretches at the waist and isn’t overly tight. Whenever I wear darker tops I like to pair them with my black sandals, because I think it looks best together. I’m also trying to dress up my outfits more with accessories, so I’ve paired my watch, penguin necklace, and bracelets together for cute pops of color. If you liked what you read you can follow along using the button on the sidebar to receive new posts straight to your inbox.

untitled

6 thoughts on “Summer Days

Leave a Reply

