Fashion · Outfit Remix

Blue Casual

Welcome to A Quirky Twist! This post didn’t go up at its usual time of 7 today, because for the past week I’ve had to go to work at 5 am. So yesterday night I went to bed pretty early instead of pre writing today’s post. While I’m still on the subject of early morning workdays, I have to go in at 5 the rest of the week including Saturday. Of course I would much rather be sleeping in on my summer break, I can’t complain too much because I’m getting paid. It is still weird to be up and productive before the sun rises, but it’s kind of cool to see the sunrise and town come alive.

IMG_0267.jpgIMG_0270.jpgIMG_0268.jpgIMG_0273.jpgIMG_0272.jpgIMG_0274.jpg

Recreate This Look

Top: Target

Skirt: Forever21

Shoes: Converse

Watch: JORD

Today’s post is another from my Outfit Remix series. I first featured this blue suede skirt in a post a few weeks ago, and these shoes have been featured numerous times since the fall. When I first put this skirt in an outfit I was aiming for a dressy look, I decided to go for a more casual outfit today. I love pairing statement pieces with basics since the blue suede skirt speaks for itself I kept the rest of the outfit simple. To keep it from being too simple I went with my cute gray watch and triangle necklace as accessories. Also, while this skirt is suede it’s definitely more lightweight and breathable than typical winter suede. If you liked what you read you can follow along to receive new post straight to your inbox.

untitled

Leave a Reply

