DIY

DIY Pineapple Painting

Welcome to A Quirky Twist! I haven’t done one of these posts in almost a year you can check out my last one a DIY Welcome Sign from August 2016. I like painting because it’s really soothing to me, and I’ve always enjoyed making art. Last summer I painted this pineapple and I just never got around to posting it. Also you can probably tell in the drawing pictures I thought of making a shadow, but then I realized I didn’t know how to paint shadows. I like to think of this pineapple as an “Earth pineapple”. The green is obviously the crust and/or continents, light blue the shallow ocean, and dark blue the deep ocean. I didn’t plan that when I painted it thought I just liked the colors. If you liked this post and want to see more like it let me know in a comment below.

IMG_0734.jpg

IMG_0739IMG_0742IMG_0746DIY Pineapple

untitled

2 thoughts on “DIY Pineapple Painting

Leave a Reply

