Fashion

Pretty in Seersucker

Welcome to A Quirky Twist! Last summer I realized something that holds true for this summer too, which is I get more sleep when I’m at school. It always seems strange to think that I get more sleep when I’m at school but it’s true. It might partly be because my summer job gives me very early morning hours, or just that my days start later at school. The flexibility of scheduling in college is great because you can get all of your classes done take a nap and it’s only 4 o’clock. Another thing that’s different at school is my job there rarely schedules 8-hour shifts, however my job at home does; which gives me less time to rest. Anyways, I thought it’d be fun to share my thoughts on the differences in rest between school and summer.

IMG_0236.jpg

IMG_0239.jpg

IMG_0245IMG_0241

IMG_0246.jpg

Recreate This Look

Dress: Charlotte Russe

Shoes: Forever21

Watch: JORD

Necklace: Kay

I originally bought this dress to wear to my brother’s college graduation, but it got rained out and I didn’t get a chance to wear it. I do still think it’s a great dress for people who still have graduations to attend, summer weddings, or slightly dressier summer events. Seersucker is a really great lightweight breathable fabric, which makes sense because it was originally made for summer use. This dress has some adorably cute details that give it extra flair: the button detail on the front and the knotted tie in the back. I definitely think this dress is a statement piece and so I kept my accessories to a minimum just a light colored watch and my penguin necklace. If you liked what you read you can follow along using the button on the sidebar to receive new post straight to your inbox.

untitled

Leave a Reply

