Fashion

Off-the-Shoulder

Welcome to A Quirky Twist! I’m a really big planner, I like to plan things, make lists, and organize my tasks. I especially love to write down lists in a notebook using colored pens, it’s prettier to me than just writing them down in my phone. This summer I have a list of things I want to accomplish; my only problem is that I’m terrible at finishing my lists. That is something I want to work more on this summer not only starting my lists but also actually completing them. So I’ll check back here in August to see if I’ve actually completed everything on my list.

IMG_0206.jpgIMG_0201.jpgIMG_0208.jpgIMG_0205.jpgIMG_0209.jpg

Recreate This Look

Top: rue21

Shorts: Target

Shoes: Target

Watch: JORD

Necklace: Kay

Now on to my outfit in today’s post. When I bought this in the store I debated for a bout five minutes on if it was off-the-shoulder or a regular shirt. Turns out it was an off-the shoulder top; I’ve not been the biggest fan of the off-the-shoulder trend mainly because I don’t like strapless bras. I thought the embroidery and tie details on the sleeves were adorable and the material is lightweight and breathable perfect for summer. If I really wanted to I could wear this as a normal top because I have a short torso. I kept the rest of the outfit pretty simple because I like simple stuff for summer. I thought darker accessories would look better with the top. If you liked what you read you can follow along using the button on the sidebar to receive new posts straight to your inbox.

untitled

2 thoughts on “Off-the-Shoulder

Leave a Reply

