Fashion

Is Navy a Neutral?

Welcome to A Quirky Twist! Every summer I always reach this point where I feel bored. I know this happens to most everyone who is school-aged or sometimes older. However, there just comes a point when what I’ve been doing all summer is boring to me. I’ve worked every summer since I was 16 and even that doesn’t really alleviate my boredom. I don’t really know why I get this bored in the summer, because it’s the one time I’m free to do whatever I want with no schoolwork. I’ve also never been good at combatting this boredom, I usually just spend the rest of the summer the same. Maybe I’ll switch up the pattern this year, maybe I won’t; I’ll let you know in August if I do.

IMG_0215.jpgIMG_0223.jpgIMG_0222.jpgIMG_0228.jpgIMG_0231.jpgIMG_0220.jpg

Recreate This Look

Top: Forever21

Skirt: H&M

Shoes: Charlotte Russe-out of stock (cute alternative here)

Watch: JORD

Necklace: Kay

Now on to the fun stuff for today’s blog my outfit. I think of navy as a neutral now along with white, black, brown, and khaki tones. Navy looks good paired with any color you can never go wrong pairing navy with a color. My favorite way to pair navy since it’s a dark color is with lighter and brighter colors enter this pale pink skirt. This skirt is actually denim and I got it because I thought it’d be cool to own a skirt that’s not the traditional denim blue. I also really like this raw hemline and the high-low cut of the skirt. I sized up in this skirt because H&M’s clothing sizes aren’t very consistent so keep that in mind. I like the simplicity of my watch, penguin necklace, and bracelets as accessories, letting the clothes “speak for themselves”. If you liked what you read you can follow along using the button on the sidebar to receive new post straight to your inbox.

untitled

2 thoughts on “Is Navy a Neutral?

  1. Omg I totally understand the boredom thing. All school year I can’t wait for summer and than once it’s here I never do anything with my time. Btw I am loving that pink skirt; so so cute.

    Like

Leave a Reply

