Fashion

Summer Corduroy

Welcome to A Quirky Twist! The other day I decided to clean out my e-mail inbox. I had emails in there from December of 2015 almost a year and a half ago. I’m really terrible about cleaning things out or cleaning things up. I think I’ve cleaned out my personal email maybe twice in the 4-5 years I’ve had it. I hadn’t cleaned out my blog email ever until earlier this week. So watching the number of e-mails go from the thousands to a few hundreds was oddly satisfying for me. I never really think about clearing out my e-mails, because unlike paper mail after I’ve read it it’s “gone” and I don’t have to visually see it every day. So I’ve decided to try and start cleaning out my inboxes more often.

IMG_0165.jpg

IMG_0171.jpgIMG_0172.jpgIMG_0174.jpgIMG_0168.jpgIMG_0169.jpg

Recreate This Look

Top: Forever21

Skirt: Forever21

Shoes: Target-old (cute alternative here)

Anyways let’s talk about today’s outfit. As you can tell the skirt is Carolina blue my second favorite color. It’s surprisingly hard to find cute clothes in Carolina blue, except this season it seems to be the designer’s go-to color of choice. So because of the color I bought this skirt, which is actually corduroy. I know wearing corduroy in the summer might sound crazy but this skirt is actually fairly lightweight. I’ve also recently bought a few plain blouses because, I know surprisingly I didn’t have that many in my wardrobe. Most of the tops I own are t-shirts, which really is my favorite thing to wear. If you liked what you read you can follow along using the button on the sidebar to receive new post straight to your inbox.

untitled

Leave a Reply

