Fashion

Sunday Brunch

Welcome to A Quirky Twist! Today’s outfit is one I bought recently at a store-closing sale. Also when I went into the store I realized how much I still like in-person shopping. I shop online more, because where my hometown is located there isn’t a mall or a lot of shopping. I liked shopping in person because I was able to decide I didn’t like the way something looked and I just put it back on the rack. It was really nice to not have to worry about shipping the item back and paying the expensive shipping fees. It is however probably better for my wallet that I don’t have any malls nearby.

IMG_0137.jpgIMG_0140.jpgIMG_0145.jpgIMG_0138.jpgIMG_0140.jpg

IMG_0146.jpg

Recreate This Look

Dress: rue21

Shoes: Charlotte Russe-old (similar style in black here)

Necklace: Kay

I like this dress 1) for the obvious reason that it’s floral and that’s my favorite pattern, but it’s also a button-up. The dress has tiny buttons from collar to hem, and since they’re the same blue as the dress you can’t tell unless you’re looking extremely close. Since the pattern has a lot going on I kept my accessories to a minimum: just my penguin necklace and gray summer booties from last year. The dress has an elasticized waist that hits right at the natural waistline, to give the dress a little more shape. This outfit like the title suggests is perfect for an early morning brunch, or a Sunday morning church service. If you liked what you read you can follow along using the button on the sidebar to receive new posts straight to your inbox.

untitled

Leave a Reply

