Fashion · Outfit Remix

Blue Tones

Welcome to A Quirky Twist! If you follow me on Instagram you would have seen this caption from last night. I always feel this way when summer comes, because I have way more free time than I do during the school year and don’t know what to do with it. I then find myself feeling as if I don’t have enough time to do stuff when I do have the time. That’s one of my goals this summer is to spend my time more productively, I have a bunch of things I want to accomplish, and I think if I spend my time more productively I could do it.

IMG_0125.jpgIMG_0126.jpgIMG_0130.jpgIMG_0128.jpgIMG_0127.jpgIMG_0131.jpg

Recreate This Look

Top: Forever21-out of stock (cute red top here cute blue top here)

Skirt: Anthropologie-out of stock (cute alternative here)

Shoes: Target-slightly different style linked

Now on to today’s outfit, which is another one in my Outfit Remix series. I first got this shirt last summer, featured in this post, and it has constantly reminded me of a Fourth of July top. The shirt itself is very soft, and not structured so it feels like you’re wearing a t-shirt when really it’s a cute blouse. This skirt has been featured in a few posts for the main reason of its versatility. The dark gray color allows the skirt to match just about any colored or patterned top. The drawstring waistband makes the waist stretchy which is perfect for brunch or lunch dates. I also love wearing sandals in the summer because they’re easy to slip on and make any outfit a little dressier. If you liked what you read you can follow along using the button on the sidebar to receive new post straight to your inbox.

untitled

Leave a Reply

