Fashion · Outfit Remix

Cotton Candy Colors

Welcome to A Quirky Twist! I know I mentioned it last week, but this is the beginning of my summer break and the first full week of summer. I’d also forgotten how long it takes to get a job, as I’m in the process of trying to find a new summer job. While I continue submitting applications I’m going to enjoy my new freedom from responsibilities of schoolwork and actual work. Also, like I said in last week’s post I’m starting up my college advice series again tomorrow; unlike last year I’ll be splitting the advice between freshmen and sophomores.

IMG_0044.jpgIMG_0047.jpgIMG_0048.jpgIMG_0059.jpgIMG_0054.jpgIMG_0061.jpg

Recreate This Look

Top: Old Navy

Shorts: Old Navy

Shoes: Converse

Today’s outfit is another one from my Outfit Remix series the top was first featured here and the shorts here. As it’s mid-May I decided this week would be the last of my spring outfits even though the season isn’t officially over until June. What I like most about this outfit is how breathable the fabrics are, they’ll definitely keep you cool in the warm afternoons. This outfit would be perfect for the beach, or running errands. Since the waist of the shorts is elastic drawstring they’re very comfortable and perfect for almost any activity. If you liked what you read you can follow along by using the button on the sidebar and receive new post straight to your inbox.

untitled

Leave a Reply

