Fashion

Finally Summer

Welcome to A Quirky Twist! I’m now officially done with my sophomore year of college, which means I’m halfway done. Everyone tells you the time flies by but I still luckily have two more years before I’m in the “real world”. This summer I’m planning to post four times a week, yes you read that right four times a week. I will be sticking to fashion on Mondays and Wednesdays, bringing back college advice on Tuesdays, and a dessert or DIY/art post on Thursdays. I’m excited to get back on a regular schedule for my blog this summer.

IMG_0024.jpgIMG_0025.jpgIMG_0033.jpgIMG_0026.jpgIMG_0032.jpg

Recreate This Look:

Top: Target

Skirt: Forever21-out of stock (same style in dark green here)

Shoes: Converse

Today’s outfit is pretty simple, and something perfect for the quickly approaching hot days of summer. This sage green was one of my favorite clothing colors for this spring and I will happily continue to wear it into the summer. I like the cool detail the exposed zipper adds to an otherwise simple skirt. I paired the skirt with neutrals, to keep the focus on the skirt and I think it worked nicely. A pair of sandals and a nice blouse or wedges could dress this outfit up for a lunch date with friends, or you can keep it super casual with the sneakers. If you liked what you read you can follow along using the button on the sidebar and receive new posts straight to your inbox.

untitled

Leave a Reply

