Fashion · Favorites

April Favorites

Welcome to A Quirky Twist! It’s officially finals week here at UNC. I have my first final today at 8, and then my next test isn’t until next Monday. So for the rest of the week I’ll just be working and studying. With today being May 1st, it’s time for another installment of my monthly favorites. April was a very eventfully month here at UNC, which I’ll tell you more about below.

The Outfit

My favorite outfit of April is this one. I love this skirt because the color is gorgeous and the fabric is lightweight so I don’t get sweaty wearing it. The top is also probably one of my favorite spring purchases I think the embroidery is absolutely adorable.

IMG_0006

Instagram

My favorite Instagram of April is definitely this one. I thought the flowers were a perfect spring addition, and it features my number one spring skirt.

IMG_0228

Blog Post

Pink Scallops is my favorite blog post of the month. I love how the navy and pale pink work together, and the cutout details in the skirt make it even cuter.

IMG_0359

Happening

I have two favorite events from the month of April. The most important one is that I attend the University of National Championships where it’s always a GDTBATH. Which if you don’t know means UNC won the men’s NCAA basketball tournament. My second favorite happening was free cone day at Ben and Jerry’s.

IMG_2988.JPG

Product & Music

My favorite fashion product is this skirt. I wore it every week this past month. The color is perfect because it matches almost everything, and is comfortable to wear. My favorite music of April is “Redbone” by Childish Gambino, “Humble” by Kendrick Lamar and “DNA” by Kendrick Lamar.

img_1951

If you liked what you read you can follow along using the button on the sidebar and receive new post straight to your inbox.

untitled

Leave a Reply

