Fashion

Casual Linen

Welcome to A Quirky Twist! I had forgotten about the April Showers saying until this weekend when it rained everyday. Since I got these rain boots for Christmas, I feel a sort of childlike enthusiasm for splashing through puddles. I also wish I could say this is my last week of all 9 am classes, but I signed up for more next semester. I do like getting my classes out of the way early because then I have the whole afternoon and evening to myself. On the fashion side of today’s post I feel like everyone has their “go-to uniform” for each season and today I’m showing you my spring one.

IMG_0416.jpgIMG_0431.jpgIMG_0420.jpgIMG_0442.jpgIMG_0421.jpgIMG_0439.jpg

Recreate This Look

Top: Marshall’s-in-store only (alternative here)

Shorts: Old Navy

Shoes: Converse

Necklace: American Eagle-old (cute alternative here)

When I get dressed in the morning I like to put on the simplest outfit possible, which is often a dress. In the spring and summer however I often wear more of a t-shirt and shorts ensemble. Personally I think the more pieces an outfit has the more put together someone looks. One way to make this work without putting in too much effort is with solid colors, and cute accessories. These linen shorts are so soft and remind me of a beach cover-up, the drawstring gives them a more fitted look. I also love heather gray for warmer weather because it fits in well with all of the bright and colorful pieces. If you liked what you read you can follow along, using the button on the sidebar to receive new post straight to your inbox.

untitled

Leave a Reply

