Fashion · Outfit Remix

In the Details

Welcome to A Quirky Twist! It’s Thursday and not Wednesday, but yesterday I didn’t think the post would be as good if I put it up yesterday. However, I still wanted to post this week because I love this outfit I find it almost harder to pair outfits for the spring and summer more pieces have patterns and those are the ones I find myself gravitating towards. I also steer far away from print mixing, I tried once but that outfit never saw the light of day. So recently, I’ve been trying to incorporate more plain pieces into my wardrobe, which is where this skirt comes in.

IMG_0005.jpgIMG_0006.jpgIMG_0007.jpgIMG_0012.jpgIMG_0015.jpgIMG_0011.jpgIMG_0016.jpgIMG_0018.jpg

Recreate This Look

Top: Forever21-out of stock (cute alternative here)

Skirt: Forever21-out of stock in green (still available in other colors here)

Shoes: Tommy Hilfiger at Belk-old (cute alternative here)

Bracelets: Forever21

I bought this skirt because I absolutely adore this sage green color. I usually don’t buy maxi skirts because I’m 5’4 and they drag along the ground, however with wedges they’re usually just above the ground. This skirt has an elasticized waistband and a built-in slip. I’m always pleasantly surprised when an item has a slip, because most things don’t anymore. This top is a little difficult to get on because the clasp in the back is tiny, and it’s hard to get on without undoing the clasp. I still love this shirt the embroidery detail is gorgeous, and helps elevate the entire outfit. This post is a part of my Outfit Remix series the top first appeared here and the skirt here. If you liked what you read you can follow along, using the post on the sidebar to receive new posts straight to your inbox.

untitled

Leave a Reply

