Fashion

Pink Scallops

Welcome to A Quirky Twist! I have two more weeks of classes left and one week of finals before I’m done with my sophomore year. I also have the pleasure for the second year in a row of having a 12 pm final on the last day of finals, hopefully I’ll have better luck next year. I’m really excited for this coming summer and some of the new series I want to start on my blog. I’m also planning to revive my college advice series so if you have any questions you want answered or suggestions let me know in a comment or an email.

IMG_0356.jpgIMG_0360.jpgIMG_0363.jpgIMG_0359.jpgIMG_0366.jpgIMG_0361.jpg

Recreate This Look

Top: J.Crew

Skirt: H&M-out of stock (cute alternative in blue here)

Shoes: Forever21-out of stock (still available in brown here)

Bracelets: Forever21

Necklace: Forever21-out of stock (cute alternative here)

Lipstick: Maybelline-Vivid Matte Liquid Lipstick 35 Rebel Red

I’m a big fan of the scalloped hem trend, I think it’s a perfect girly touch to any spring or summer outfit. I’ve also noticed that when I’m talking about my outfits I never really mention the quality of the pieces. As quality is one of the determining factors as to if someone buys an item I will try and mention the quality more often. That being said this skirt is pretty thin, when adjusting it I didn’t want to pull too hard or I thought it would rip. The color of the skirt is still really pretty and one of this spring’s trend colors.

My navy t-shirt has appeared in many blog posts, it’s still as soft as the day I got it. I’ve had it for almost two years now and after almost weekly washes the color is still prefect. I wore my shoes to church yesterday and they were really comfortable, however if I had of gotten my usual 7 they’d be perfect. Since I bought the shoes online I wanted to err on the side of caution and got the 7.5. If you liked what you read you can follow along using the button on the sidebar to receive new posts straight to your inbox.

untitled

Leave a Reply

