Fashion · Outfit Remix

Lilac Accents

Welcome to A Quirky Twist! Wow, it’s hard to believe it’s only been a week since I wrote this post hoping UNC would win the national championship. Its felt like a lot longer than a week, I registered for classes on Friday and for the first time in my UNC career I got every class I wanted except one. That’s definitely one of the perks of being a rising upper classman. Speaking of next semester I’ve got roughly a month left until I’ll be a junior in college, which is crazy to write.

IMG_0065.jpgIMG_0085.jpgIMG_0088.jpgIMG_0086.jpgIMG_0076.jpgIMG_0075

Recreate This Look

Top: Forever21

Jeans: J.Crew Factory-old (similar style here)

Shoes: Nike

Purse: Belk-old (cute alternative here)

Anyways, I figured I would share this outfit before it got too warm to think about styling jeans. I think the wash of a pair of jeans is what helps if fit the season. Light wash and medium wash jeans are perfect to pair with the bright and pastel colors of spring/summer tops. I like to cuff the bottoms of my jeans slightly in the warmer months, because it looks cute and gives you a tiny bit of airflow. I’ve also really liked the athleisure trend, which is why I paired my Nikes with this look. I think the shoes really compliment the outfit instead of looking strange. The purple of my handbag is a perfect pop of color for the otherwise plain look. One thing I like about the shirt is the V in the back, because it’s unexpected and keeps the shirt from being too plain. If you like what you read you can follow along using the button on the sidebar to receive new posts straight to your inbox!

untitled

Leave a Reply

