Fashion

Signs of Spring

Welcome to A Quirky Twist! If you missed Monday’s post then you wouldn’t know that UNC men’s basketball was in the NCAA championship. So I’m happy to say that I’m currently writing this post from the University of National Champions, or just UNC if you prefer. Monday night was the craziest I’ve ever seen Franklin St. going there after certain wins in basketball is a Carolina tradition, there were even fireworks. Yesterday was free cone day at Ben & Jerry’s and I love ice cream especially free ice cream. I’ve already had such an exciting week it’s hard to believe its only Wednesday.

IMG_0271.jpgIMG_0275.jpgIMG_0287.jpgIMG_0278.jpgIMG_0284.jpgIMG_0272.jpgIMG_0290.jpg

Recreate This Look

Dress: Forever21-out of stock (cute alternative here)

Shoes: Forever21

Bracelets: Forever21

Lipstick: Maybelline-Vivid Matte Liquid Lipstick 40 Berry Boost

I bought this dress because as I’ve said many times I love floral patterns. However when I got the dress in the mail, it looked more like a dress a grandma would wear than a college girl. Since then the dress has grown on me a lot and I find it just as cute as I did online. I also really love these shoes I’ve yet to wear them out for a full day but I’ve styled them here and here. I think the taupe color of the shoes make them the perfect addition to any spring or summer outfit, especially for the quickly approaching graduation season. If you liked what you read you can follow along using the button on the sidebar and receive new posts straight to your inbox!

untitled

Leave a Reply

