Fashion · Favorites

March Favorites

Welcome to A Quirky Twist! Almost exactly a year ago today, it was April 4th to be specific, I wrote this post. Now, I’m writing to say Carolina has made it back to the National Championship, but this year we’re playing Gonzaga. I, and every other true Tar Heel are hoping for a different outcome tonight than last year. Whichever way the game goes tonight it’ll always be a GDTBATH. With that intro over it’s time to talk about my March favorites.

The Outfit

My favorite outfit from March is this one. I really like how it turned out. The flowers are a perfect spring accent and I think they worked really well with the outfit.

IMG_0223

Instagram

My favorite Instagram post from March is this one I really like this angle of the picture. I love how detailed everything looks in the picture: the watch, the embroidery, and even the background.

IMG_0264

Blog Post

Spring Stripes is my favorite blog post of March, I think this outfit is a perfect transitional look, or something that works for people with cooler springs.

IMG_0319

Happening

My favorite event of March was turning 20, for a long time, I was wary of 20. However, as it is for most birthdays other than turning 16, nothing feels that different from one year to the next. In case you missed it I posted a new page titled 20 at 20, about 20 things I want to do at 20.

Product & Music

My favorite fashion product of March was these bracelets, whenever I want to add jewelry to one of my outfits, I find myself reaching for these first. My favorite music of March was “Angels” by Chance the Rapper, “Goosebumps” by Travis Scott and “Slide” by Calvin Harris.

IMG_0241

If you liked what you read follow along, using the button on the sidebar to receive new posts straight to your inbox!

untitled

Leave a Reply

