Fashion · Outfit Remix

Spring Pastels

Welcome to A Quirky Twist! Last night I was studying for a psychology test and didn’t realize I hadn’t pre-written my blog post for today, which is why it’s late. However, I believe in the phrase “better late than never”, so I’m still going to upload it today. This entire week I’ve been feeling excited but also full of nervous energy, which is many because of the game Saturday. After last year’s heartbreaking ending every Tar Heel is hoping to see redemption. Also just a fun fact apparently plane tickets from RDU airport in NC to Phoenix are now upwards of $1,000 due to the tournament.

IMG_0095.jpgIMG_0101.jpgIMG_0097.jpgIMG_0110.jpgIMG_0103.jpgIMG_0098.jpgIMG_0115.jpg

Recreate This Look

Top: Old Navy-out of stock (cute alternative tank top here)

Pants: Old Navy-out of stock (cute non-ripped pair here)

Shoes: Target

Bracelets: Forever21

Today’s outfit is another part of my Outfit Remix series my top was first featured here and my pants were first featured here. Typically when I wear colored bottoms I like to stick with a neutral top although some would argue blue can be neutral, I don’t think this shade is. I really love the way this faded blue almost periwinkle color looks with the pink of my pants. I think these two colors are great for springtime, because they can brighten up your day. I wanted to dress my outfit up a little by wearing these lace-up sandals, but a cute pair of white sneakers would keep the look more casual. If you liked what you read follow along, so you can receive new posts straight to your e-mail inbox.

untitled

2 thoughts on “Spring Pastels

Leave a Reply

