Fashion

Spring Stripes

Welcome to A Quirky Twist! I thought winter was officially over after last week, but clearly it’s not. However, the outfit I’m going to show you is perfect for cooler weather with an added jacket. One thing I think that can put you in a spring mood when the weather isn’t cooperating is to wear spring colors. I think the light blue and white color of my shirt is perfect for spring and the long sleeves make it perfect for the weather now. Also, I think wearing pretty nail colors for spring is another way to put you in the mood while the weather catches up.

IMG_0313.jpgIMG_0321.jpgIMG_0315.jpgIMG_0319.jpgIMG_0328.jpgIMG_0327.jpg

Recreate This Look

Shirt: Old Navy-out of stock (similar style here with grayish stripes)

Jeans: J.Crew Factory-out of stock (similar style here)

Shoes: Forever21

Watch: c/o JORD

Lipstick: Maybelline-Vivid Matte Liquid Lipstick 35 Rebel Red

I love wearing light jeans for spring and summer, because I think they work well with the overall vibe of those seasons. I bought these jeans probably about two years ago and they still look like they’re brand new. My striped top is a piece I’ve seen over and over again these last few years and the simplistic colors and classic fit, mean it’ll be around for years to come. These shoes are just amazing they’re easy to walk in and really comfortable, the taupe color makes them a versatile piece for any outfit. Also, if you like my watch but missed Monday’s post then you wouldn’t know I’ve partnered with JORD to do a giveaway. So go check out Monday’s post here, if you’re wondering how to get one of these for yourself. If you liked what you read definitely follow along to receive new posts straight to your inbox.

untitled

Leave a Reply

