Fashion

Spring Blossoms

Welcome to A Quirky Twist! I was eager to share a spring outfit post today, but it actually snowed yesterday morning. However, strange weather is nothing new to North Carolinians and so I’m still happy to share this post. I’m on spring break this week and it’s so nice to not have to wake up at 8 everyday, because I decided to sign up for all 9 am classes, something I won’t be doing again. Also today’s post is in collaboration with JORD Watches and I’m excited to give my thoughts on the watch. When JORD reached out to me I was really interested in the collaboration, because I had seen their watches on Instagram before and thought they were really cool.

IMG_0218.jpgIMG_0229.jpgIMG_0219.jpgIMG_0227.jpgIMG_0298.jpgIMG_0238.jpgIMG_0223.jpgIMG_0233.jpgIMG_0241.jpgIMG_0228.jpg

Recreate This Look

Watch: c/o JORD Watches

Top: Forever21

Skirt: Forever21

Shoes: Forever21

Necklace: Forever21-out of stock (similar style here)

Bracelets: Forever21

All of their watches are made from different types of wood, which easily makes them a unique watch brand. The packaging is super cute, I showed the wooden box to my mom and she tried to take it for herself. One thing that surprised me about this watch is how light it is; it honestly feels like I’m not wearing anything on my wrist. I really love the color of the watch the medium brown makes it easy to style.

Speaking of styling I absolutely love this light green maxi skirt. This color is quickly becoming one of my spring favorites and I know my flowers make me look like a bridesmaid but they were too cute not to include. Also JORD has partnered with me for a $100 credit giveaway contest for you to put towards a cute wood watch of your own. JORD sells both women’s watches and men’s watches, so if you wanted to get a head start on graduation gift buying this giveaway is perfect for you and it ends April 9th!

untitled

PS If you want to see more posts from me follow along to receive new posts straight to your inbox.


Wooden Wristwatch
//www.jordwatches.com/widget/aquirkytwist

Leave a Reply

