Fashion

All That Glitters

Welcome to A Quirky Twist! So on Saturday I went to the UNC vs. UVA game, and it was great  because we won; however, this one girl was screaming at the refs after each play so loudly my right ear hurt the rest of the night. Even with that pain it was as always a GDTBATH. Also, I have an interesting story about this skirt I originally bought it for a NYE outfit post. Then the skirt didn’t come in time so I planned to post it for Valentine’s Day, but didn’t want to be too cliché so I posted this instead. Which is why I’m now posting this glittery pink skirt on a random Monday.

IMG_0005.jpgIMG_0002.jpgIMG_0007.jpgIMG_0006.jpgIMG_0009.jpg

Recreate This Look

Top: Target-out of stock (similar style here)

Skirt: Charlotte Russe

Shoes: Payless-old (cute alternative here)

Lipstick: Maybelline-691 Rich Ruby Matte

When I was thinking about buying outfits for NYE, I still wanted a pretty/glittery outfit. However, I didn’t want it to be the stereotypical silver, black, or gold color so I picked this pink skirt. Since I’m showing you this outfit not for NYE, I thought the plain white t-shirt helped make it not as in your face as it could be. I think the black heels made the outfit still dressier, but a pair of flats would make it more laid back, if you wanted to wear it. If you like what you read or saw follow along with your e-mail to receive new posts straight to your inbox.

untitled

 

2 thoughts on “All That Glitters

Leave a Reply

