Fashion · Outfit Remix

A Taste of Spring

Welcome to A Quirky Twist! With Valentine’s Day over it means stores will start stocking their spring and Easter candy. That also means that the focus is no loner on winter, but spring, which is my second favorite season. My favorite part about spring clothing is all of the floral prints and pastels, especially since lavender is my favorite color. In honor of spring being just a short month away I’m bringing another Outfit Remix post to you. This one is all about how to transition your fall/winter clothes into spring.

IMG_0017.jpgIMG_0020.jpgIMG_0021.jpgIMG_0019.jpgIMG_0022.jpgimg_0015

Recreate This Look

Top: Old Navy-out of stock (similar style here)

Bottoms: Old Navy-out of stock (similar color with no rips here)

Shoes: Vans

Lipstick: Maybelline-691 Rich Ruby Matte

I really loved this shade of pink that quickly became a staple color this past fall. These jeans were first shown in this post, what I like most about these jeans are how stretchy and comfortable they are because no one likes to sit around in extra tight pants. I thought this cream and black plaid top could make for a good transitional piece into spring. I think the colors in the top work well for any season, but especially as a fall/winter piece appropriate for spring. I kept my shoes casual with my most worn pair of Vans, however I think these white Converse from this post would have looked just as cute. If you want to see more of my spring transitional outfits follow along by email to receive new posts straight to your inbox.

untitled

Leave a Reply

