Fashion · Outfit Remix

Rustic Colors

Welcome to A Quirky Twist! It’s always hard to get back into the swing of things after a long weekend. On Monday night I got to watch the Heels beat Syracuse in the Dean Dome giving Roy Williams is 800th win. It was great getting to be a part of Carolina sports history and as always it was a GDTBATH! With the ups and downs of weather this week, but temps being in the low 60s towards the end of this week, I thought it was a good time for another Outfit Remix. The warm for winter temps are the perfect time to pull back out and re-wear your favorite fall pieces.

IMG_0033.jpgIMG_0043.jpgIMG_0035.jpgIMG_0054.jpgIMG_0031.jpgIMG_0038.jpgThis skirt I randomly picked up at Target in September, and when I bought it I had no clue I would love to wear it this much. The skirt itself is super soft and the brown color allows it to go with just about anything. This red sweater I also bought not knowing how much I would be reaching for it over the fall. I love the boxy shape of the sweater mainly because I’m not a fan of overly tight tops. I think the red and brown compliment each other very well, and of course it wouldn’t be an Outfit Remix without my favorite fall booties. I love how shoes can really change the look of an outfit; I definitely think flat booties would have made this look more casual, but the heeled ones definitely dress it up some more. If you liked what you read and want to see more, click the follow button so you can get notifications of my new posts straight to your e-mail inbox.

Recreate This Look

Top: Forever21-out of stock (similar style here)

Skirt: Target

Shoes: Belk-out of stock (similar style here)

Lipstick: Maybelline- 691 Rich Ruby Matte

untitled

 

Leave a Reply

