Fashion · Outfit Remix

Bright Winter

Welcome to A Quirky Twist! Today is my fourth FDOC and I have four more to go so I’m officially at the start of the halfway mark in my college career. It definitely feels like I’m halfway there because I only have one more GenEd left to take and then I’ll only have major and minor classes. Last semester I had my first journalism major classes and I know I picked the right major for me. I love going into my major’s building not only are the inside and outside beautiful it genuinely makes me happy being inside. I also loved going to my journalism classes every day even though one was a 2 ½ hour class. I have a feeling that this semester will be even better than the last.

If you’ve been following my blog for a while you may have recognized this dress from an outfit post last year. This year I’ve decided to add a new fashion series to my blog titled Outfit Remix. As a college blogger, I realize for most people it’s not feasible to be able to wear a different outfit every day of a month. However I also know if you consistently style your outfits the same way you can feel as if you have nothing to wear. My hope for this series is that it inspires you to look into your wardrobe and get excited about old pieces again.

IMG_1987.jpgIMG_2003.jpgIMG_1994.jpgIMG_1996.jpgIMG_1991.jpgIMG_2004.jpgIMG_1990.jpg

Recreate This Look

Dress: Amazon

Jacket: Forever21

Shoes: Converse

Necklace: Kay

Lipstick: Maybelline-40 Berry Boost

Originally I was going to wear the white bomber jacket featured in this post with the dress. I got this coral bomber for Christmas and thought it worked better with the outfit. I love the sporty casual vibe I get from this outfit and think it’d be perfect for class. If you want to see future Outfit Remix posts you should subscribe by hitting the follow button on this page and new posts will come straight to your e-mail.

untitled

2 thoughts on “Bright Winter

Leave a Reply

