Fashion · Favorites

2016 Favorites

Welcome to A Quirky Twist! I’m excited for what’s to come in 2017, which is a complete 180 from how I felt about the start of 2016. That being said its time for another one of my favorites post, but this time it’ll be about 2016 as a whole.

My favorite blog posts of 2016 were Winter Neutrals, Rainbow Plaid, Whimsical Patterns, Game Day, Pink Scallops, and 90’s Inspired. I like Winter Neutrals and Rainbow Plaid because they remind me of events that happened at the beginning of 2016 that I had forgotten about, like snow day adventures.

IMG_0265

Winter Neutrals 

IMG_0250

Rainbow Plaid

IMG_0483

Whimsical Patterns

IMG_0451

Game Day

IMG_0558

Pink Scallops

IMG_0692

90’s Inspired

My favorite blog outfits are these if you couldn’t tell, I really like florals and apparently red too which I didn’t think I liked this much.

IMG_0287

Dress to Impress

IMG_0367

Gold Accents

IMG_0578

Summer Booties

img_1535

Feelin’ the 70’s

My favorite Instagrams of 2016 are these, I really love the picture of my red Converse and I have liked it since I posted it back in July.

IMG_0716

Original picture here

IMG_0115

Original picture here

IMG_0533

Original picture here

IMG_0639

Original picture here

My favorite blog pictures of 2016 are below and can be found at their corresponding blog posts as well. Of these I really like the photo of me in the red floral skirt looking back towards the camera.

img_1808

Starry Day

img_0994

Oversized Sweater

IMG_1222

Red Tassels

IMG_0914

Blue Accents

IMG_0580

Summer Booties

IMG_0409

Black and White Florals

IMG_0386

Lacy Details

My favorite songs of 2016 were “Bank Rolls” by Tate Kobang, “Ocean Drive” by Duke Dumont, “Middle” by DJ Snake, “Malome” by Cassper Nyovest”, “Needed Me” by Rihanna, “6 Inch” by Beyonce, “Never Be Like You” by Flume, “Dope” by TI, “No Problem” by Chance the Rapper, “I Feel it Coming” by The Weeknd, “Neighbors” and “Change” by J.Cole. If you liked what you read, you should definitely follow and you’ll receive all of my new posts by e-mail!

white_background_image

4 thoughts on “2016 Favorites

Leave a Reply

