Fashion

Winter Florals

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! Today is my last post of 2016, my last post written during my first year of blogging. I will be making a post next week about my thoughts on this first year of blogging. I’m really excited for the direction the blog will be going in next year, but you’ll read more about that next week. I found this dress back in November and at first I saw it in a red color, before the black I bought. I thought the red made the dress more appropriate for spring/summer, but the black was perfect for winter.

I love floral patterns but I’ve always thought of them as clothing for warm weather, I was definitely excited to find them in this ¾ quarter length style meant for cooler temps. This dress is perfect for casual days out running errands, or even for class; I personally wore this to church last Sunday. I often wear black with brown boots, because I think the colors look cute together. By the way these booties are fast becoming my favorite pair to style. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Monday for a new post!

IMG_1819.jpgIMG_1830.jpgIMG_1824.jpgIMG_1828.jpgIMG_1822.jpgIMG_1820.jpg

Recreate This Look

Dress: Old Navy-out of stock (same dress in red here,

floral dress in black here)

Shoes: Belk

white_background_image

PS Hope you have a great last few days of 2016, and I can’t wait for 2017.

2 thoughts on “Winter Florals

Leave a Reply

