Fashion

Starry Day

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! Today’s outfit is one I thought would be perfect to wear for Christmas or New Year’s gatherings. However, since I bought this on Black Friday this exact dress is no longer available. I almost didn’t buy this dress for two reasons: 1) I didn’t think I’d every really wear a star pattern and 2) I hate having tight clothing pieces on my neck. However the choker-esque piece of this dress has two buttons holding it together and I only fasten one to keep it looser.

I also found these boots on Black Friday, because burgundy is my favorite winter color and I love having funky colored shoes. Also yes this is my first time wearing makeup on the blog, but I really thought this lipstick color completed the look. I have a very very small lipstick collection at the moment but don’t be surprised if you see more lip colors in the future. I really love the pattern of this dress, it’s definitely something I like in person even more than I did online. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Wednesday for a new post!

IMG_1802.jpgIMG_1810.jpgIMG_1803.jpgIMG_1807.jpgIMG_1808.jpgIMG_1805.jpg

Recreate This Look

Dress: Pacsun– out of stock (similar style dress in floral pattern here,

similar style in black here)

Shoes: Old Navy

Lipstick: Maybelline 420 Deepest Cherry

white_background_image

Leave a Reply

