Fashion

The Vest Time of the Year

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! I hope you caught on to the title, I find stuff like that funnier than I probably should. A lot of my friends don’t understand the point of sweaters, I however think they’re not only cute but functional. I love to wear vests when the temperature is in the upper 50s or low 60s, I think those are the perfect temperatures because it’s not cold enough for a jacket, but just cool enough to need an extra layer of warmth. I found this skirt on sale at Anthropolgie and decided to buy it because the dark gray color, makes it versatile.

Also, as an added bonus the skirt has pockets. I also re-bought my white shirt from, Target because I washed my other one with a new red sweater. The only reason I did that was because the dryers in my dorm are weird and you have to start the top one before the bottom one if you’re using two stacked ones. Otherwise one of the dryers will run for the time wanted both to; so I accidentally had one dryer going for 99 minutes and decided to dry everything together which was a mistake. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Monday for a new post!

IMG_1694.jpgIMG_1699.jpgIMG_1696.jpgIMG_1695.jpgIMG_1707.jpgIMG_1703.jpg

Recreate This Look

Top: Target

Vest: A Gift

Skirt: Anthropolgie-out of stock (similar style in denim here)

Shoes: Charlotte Russe-out of stock (similar style in black here)

 

2 thoughts on “The Vest Time of the Year

Leave a Reply

