Fashion

Sweaters and Suede

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! Today’s outfit is one that reminds me of a cute outfit for a semi-casual Christmas get together. I bought this sweater last month when I went Black Friday shopping for two reasons: 1) obviously because it was on sale and 2) since it was on sale I bought it in a forest green a color I rarely wear. Since I started my blog I’ve found myself branching out and picking clothing items I’ve always wanted to wear, but never thought I could pull them off.

What I like most about this is the woven stitching on the shell of the sweater and the different shades of green, especially the dark green around the neckline. I paired one of my favorite skirts of fall, first seen in this post, with this sweater and I like how the suede helps dress up this sweater. These booties have worked for every season since I got them in the spring. I also think this outfit would look just as cute with a pair of black booties, or some cute flats. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Wednesday for a new post!

IMG_1711.jpgIMG_1716.jpgIMG_1714.jpgIMG_1720.jpgIMG_1719.jpgIMG_1712.jpg

Recreate This Look

Top: Rue21-out of stock (similar style here)

Skirt: Marshall’s-in store only (similar style here)

Shoes: Charlotte Russe-out of stock (similar style in black here)

white_background_image

3 thoughts on “Sweaters and Suede

Leave a Reply

