Fashion

Plaidaze

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! A running theme of my blog outfits for this fall has been plaid shirts. I love wearing plaid and flannels in the fall, because I think of them as the quintessential fall staples. My favorite plaid color combo is definitely red and royal blue. Also if you think you’ve seen this shirt on the blog before you’re not crazy I wore a similar top for a blog post in October. However, I found this particular one when I went Black Friday shopping and decided to get it even though I had something similar. I bought this shirt because it’s very soft and the fabric is stretchy, in comparison to the other shirt I have which is much more structured with less give.

I wore these booties in one of last week’s posts and they are quickly becoming my new favorite fall booties. In the post last week I said they definitely weren’t meant for campus walking, however I decided to test them out to see if my theory was correct. The first time I wore them they were uncomfortable as all new shoes are, but after breaking them in that first day they’re easy to walk around in. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Monday for a new post!

IMG_1747.jpgIMG_1751.jpgIMG_1746.jpgIMG_1755.jpgIMG_1763.jpgimg_1743IMG_1766.jpgIMG_1750.jpg

 

Recreate This Look

Top: Rue21

Jeans: Charlotte Russe

Shoes: Belk

Jacket: Forever21-out of stock (similar style here)

white_background_image

2 thoughts on “Plaidaze

Leave a Reply

