Fashion

Skater Chic

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! As you can tell by the title of this post this outfit reminds me of something an early 2000’s skater kid would wear. The shoes are also one of the reasons this reminds me of a skater kid outfit, because Vans is technically the official skater kid outfit. I love wearing flannels in fall because they’re just as comfy as t-shirts but look like you put more effort in. Most of my flannels are the typical red and blue, or red and orange, or green but I don’t have any that are just black and blue.

I really like the colors of this flannel because I think they work well together. I paired this outfit with black jeans but I think it would look just as cute with a dark skirt or dark leggings. These Old Skool Vans are one of the first pairs of Vans I got and I love them because they’re simple and classic and go with everything. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Wednesday for a new post!

IMG_1725.jpgimg_1735IMG_1727.jpgimg_1737img_1731IMG_1736.jpg

Recreate This Look

Top: Old Navy

Jeans: Charlotte Russe

Shoes: Vans

Leave a Reply

