Fashion

Spring into Fall

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! When fall first started pale pink was one of the most prominent colors in clothing. I really liked the muted pink color for fall much more than the traditional darker pink color. I’ve also always liked the look of ripped jeans even back in my middle school days when it was against dress code to wear them. This pair of ripped jeans is I believe the second pair of ripped jeans, I’ve owned in my life. However, I’m not the biggest fan of supper ripped jeans I’d much prefer jeans with smaller and less rips like I’m wearing.

I wore this light gray flannel with these pants because I wanted to keep my outfit color bright, something I don’t see much of in the fall. I wasn’t quite sure how my brown booties would look paired with these colors, but I think it turned out great. As for my shoes they are pretty comfortable, definitely not meant for long distance campus walking, but they’d be great for a dressed up dinner out with friends. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Wednesday for a new post!

img_1769IMG_1774.jpgIMG_1776.jpgIMG_1779.jpgIMG_1772.jpgimg_1770

Recreate This Look

Top: Old Navy

Jeans: Old Navy-out of stock (same color with no rips here, similar color with rips here)

Shoes: Belk 

white_background_image

2 thoughts on “Spring into Fall

Leave a Reply

