Fashion

Earth Tones

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! It’s t-minus 24 hours until I get to eat all of the Thanksgiving food and I could not be happier. If you’re in the market for a last minute Thanksgiving outfit idea, you’ve come to the right place. One of my favorite outfits to wear in the fall and winter is a cardigan, jeans, and booties. I think the outfit is super simple and comfortable, and I think a cardigan looks cuter than a normal sweater. This cardigan is perfect for Thanksgiving because when I see these colors I immediately think fall and Thanksgiving. Orange and browns are two of the perfect Thanksgiving colors, because not only are they the colors of multiple Thanksgiving foods, but they’re the colors of the leaves as well.

I first discovered short-sleeved cardigans earlier this fall and now I’m hooked because they’re perfect to wear on cool days where it’s not quite cold enough for a heavy jacket. I also love the added detail of the fringe on this cardigan it makes this piece even cuter. I paired this with a long sleeve t-shirt because it’s getting cooler in NC, but if you live in a warm climate than a short sleeve tee would work just as well. Of course I paired my favorite pair of booties with this outfit to complete the look. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Monday for a new post!

IMG_1618.jpgIMG_1622.jpgIMG_1621.jpgIMG_1640.jpgIMG_1620.jpgIMG_1630.jpgIMG_1617.jpg

Recreate This Look

Cardigan: Marshall’s-in store only (similar styles in different colors here here here)

Shirt: Target

Jeans: Charlotte Russe

Shoes: Belk-old (similar style here)

white_background_image

 

Leave a Reply

