Fashion

Sweatshirt Dress

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! While I was walking on campus Saturday I realized that winter was coming fast, of course because it’s North Carolina it’s supposed to be 70 on Thanksgiving. I for one will take the warm days while they last. I’m sure we all know by now how much I like t-shirt dresses (here, here, and here). However because I have so many t-shirt dresses, I’m starting to look for something that stands out from the others. This dress is different in a major way because it’s not a t-shirt dress but a sweatshirt dress, which I think is perfect for fall/winter. The material of the dress feels like any other soft sweatshirt and is very comfortable to wear around campus all day.

I thought about pairing a pair of booties with this to dress it up, but I though they wouldn’t look as good as a pair of sneakers. I love this pair of Vans because they’re super comfortable not to mention my school’s colors and I get a lot of compliments on them. I used a purse to accessorize this outfit I used to use a purse everyday in high school, but they’re too much trouble to carry around campus everyday so I don’t use them as much anymore. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Wednesday for a new post!

IMG_1542.jpg

IMG_1547.jpgIMG_1549.jpgIMG_1543.jpgIMG_1551.jpgIMG_1546.jpg

Recreate This Look

Dress: H&M-out of stock (similar style here and here)

Shoes: Vans-out of stock (similar style in a different color here)

Purse:Michael Kors-old (similar size, different color here)

white_background_image

Leave a Reply

