Fashion

Sweater Days

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! It seems a little insignificant to be writing a fashion post today after such a momentous night in US history. However I’ve always been a firm believer in doing what makes you happy even if other people might find it frivolous. With that being said I bring to you a fashion post, one thing I love about fall is the ability to wear sweaters but not be too cold or too hot. I like this sweater because its open and breathable I like to wear as many comfortable items of clothing as I can in the winter. I also really love the red orange color of my sweater because it reminds me of leaves.

The slits in my sweater are another big reason for why I bought this because I think it gives this top an edge over the typical sweater look. I paired light colored jeans with this outfit, because I feel like people choose to wear too many dark colors in the fall. I absolutely love my necklace it has become the first jewelry piece I reach for when accessorizing in the mornings. Also don’t mind my hair in some of the pictures the wind was really crazy the day I took them. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Monday for a new post!

IMG_1503.jpgIMG_1496.jpgIMG_1490.jpgIMG_1492.jpgIMG_1502.jpgIMG_1488.jpg

Recreate This Look

Top: Forever21-out of stock (similar style in a dark red here)

Jeans: J.Crew Factory-out of stock (similar style here)

Shoes: Belk-out of stock (similar style here)

Necklace: Forever21-out of stock (similar style here)

white_background_image

Leave a Reply

