Fashion

Dressed Up Plaid

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! When I was thinking of outfits to make for fall blog posts I got the idea of combining my two favorite fall clothing items flannels and t-shirt dresses. I liked the dark heather gray of my t-shirt dress on its own, but decided I wanted to style it differently than just adding jewelry to give it some color, which is where the idea of the flannel came in. I actually got this flannel from the men’s section because I wanted it to be warm and close to the same length of my dress.

Since North Carolina falls aren’t very cold at all I wanted this flannel to act as a cuter version of a lightweight jacket. I have to say however this whole outfit idea started with my hat, I wanted a shirt to match my hat but I didn’t have any green like it in my wardrobe. I found the flannel after the hat and the rest of the outfit went from there. I wanted to keep the outfit sporty casual so I paired it with my black leather vans. Also if you’re curious my flannel is a men’s size large. Thank you so much for stopping by leave a comment below and check back Wednesday for a new post!

IMG_1563.jpgIMG_1570.jpgIMG_1565.jpgIMG_1573.jpgIMG_1564.jpgIMG_1568.jpgIMG_1569.jpg

Recreate This Look

Top: Urban Outfitters

Dress: H&M-out of stock (same style in black here)

Shoes: Vans

Hat: Urban Outfitters

white_background_image

Leave a Reply

