Fashion

Feelin’ the 70’s

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! October has felt like it has flown by but at the same time it feels as if it has dragged on. Much like the summer temperatures, early last week we got hints of cooler weather, which quickly turned into 80-degree days. Not that I’m looking forward to the thirties of winter, but a nice 60-degree day would be great. However, today’s outfit is perfect for the ups and downs of fall weather. While the outfit let’s you stay cool during the day the colors scream fall. I found this brown faux suede button up skirt in Target and immediately thought of ways to style it.

I wanted to go with a cream colored top with billowy sleeves to give the outfit a 70’s feel and I think I achieved it. Of course my shirt’s pattern features florals if you didn’t know I’m obsessed the evidence is here, here and here. I like that most of the pattern is on the sleeves, so that you can focus on the lace-up detail of the body. I thought my bracelets were a cute addition as they blend in with the colors of my skirt. I paired my staple watch and booties with this outfit to complete the look. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Wednesday for a new post!

IMG_1532.jpgIMG_1538.jpgIMG_1529.jpgIMG_1531.jpgIMG_1535.jpgimg_1537

Recreate This Look

Top: Forever21 -out of stock (cute alternative here)

Camisole: Belk

Skirt: Target

Shoes: Belk-out of stock (similar style here)

Bracelets: Forever21

white_background_image

2 thoughts on “Feelin’ the 70’s

Leave a Reply

