Fashion

Girly Leather

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! One of the trends from last fall/winter that have carried over to this year is leather bottoms. I absolutely love the look of leather bottoms, because it can instantly give an outfit an edgier feel. I’ve also been a big fan of button up skirts for this fall, because they’re a simple but cute detail. I also love pairing a more feminine style top with the more edgy looking style of a skirt. I got this shirt because it’s Carolina blue and leather well there’s nothing more to say about what first attracted me to this shirt.

However, I also love the embroidery detail and that the sleeves are flowy and gathered at the wrist. There’s even a bonus the shirt has tassels a trend I loved from the spring and summer as seen here. With the tassels and detail on the shirt I kept my accessories simple, only using my watch. I paired my black booties with his outfit, to keep the bottom half simpler, so my top would stand out. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Monday for a new post!

IMG_1589.jpgIMG_1602.jpgIMG_1599.jpgIMG_1603.jpgIMG_1596.jpgIMG_1591.jpg

Recreate This Look

Top: H&M

Skirt: H&M

Shoes: Rack Room Shoes

white_background_image

Leave a Reply

