Fashion

Blue Tips

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! With only a week left until Halloween, I’m starting to realize just how fast October has flown by. However, after Halloween it’s perfectly acceptable to start thinking about Thanksgiving and Christmas two of the best holidays. Today’s outfit is simple and casual two of the things I try to strive for in the fall. This sweater is a great cream color and really soft however it doesn’t provide any warmth. The material is more suited for a long sleeve shirt so if you’re in a cooler climate you will need to layer.

I also love the slits on the sides they’re such a cute detail, and bonus those same slits are on the wrists too! To keep the outfit causal I paired it with my Jack Purcell Converse, which are great for walking around campus in. The insoles have really supportive foam, and because they’re white they’ll go with anything in your closet. The leaf necklace I’m wearing is the first necklace I reach for when I want to add extra color to a plain top. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Wednesday for a new post!

IMG_1446.jpgimg_1456IMG_1448.jpgIMG_1451.jpgIMG_1454.jpgimg_1449IMG_1460.jpgimg_1459

Recreate This Look

Sweater: H&M

Jeans: Marshall’s-in store only (similar style here)

Necklace: Forever21

Shoes: Converse

white_background_image

PS If you spied my “I Voted” sticker you’re very observant, and should probably go vote too. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Blue Tips

Leave a Reply

