Fashion

Blue Gingham

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! If you’ve seen any of my previous blog posts you would know I tend to stray away from matching colors and patterns if a clothing item isn’t neutral. Now I know navy is also technically a neutral but creating this outfit to me felt like a step out of my box. Before I started my blog I would’ve paired my skirt with a plain black, white, or gray shirt because I knew it would have matched easily. However my blog is giving me a reason to pair together more interesting color/pattern combinations. I decided to take a chance with these two items thinking at the very least I could style them separately, but I loved how they turned out together.

I think because my gingham shirt is made up of navy and muted blue tones, it works well with the darker burgundy skirt. To keep the focus on the upper half of my outfit I paired it with my plain black booties. I kept my accessories simple only using my staple watch to give the outfit a little extra flair. Also the gingham top reminded me of a modern day, Little House on the Prairie outfit, a book series I loved reading in elementary school. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Wednesday for a new post!

IMG_1413.jpgIMG_1415.jpgIMG_1424.jpgIMG_1412.jpgIMG_1427.jpgIMG_1418.jpg

Recreate This Look

Top: Old Navy-out of stock (similar style here)

Skirt: Old Navy-out of stock (similar color and style longer length here)

Shoes: Rack Room Shoes

Phone Case: Kate Spade

white_background_image

3 thoughts on “Blue Gingham

  1. Did you know that this area of Toisnot Park was completely underwater during the recent hurricane. I flooded out all of those apartments out there. They were mostly underwater.

    Like

Leave a Reply

