Fashion

Cozy Cardigan

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! I think with all my talk of olive, booties, and t-shirt dresses, I forget to talk about another favorite fall staple of mine, which are cardigans. I love cardigans like this one with cute patterns and cuts over the stereotypical button-up cardigan. One of the things I look for in addition to style in fall clothing is comfort. This cardigan definitely checks both those boxes it’s soft and really warm, which is another thing I look for in a cardigan. I really like cardigans that can keep you warm in the upper 50’s to lower 60’s weather of fall, because in my opinion they make a cuter statement than a regular jacket.

I paired my black tank top with the cardigan, although I often wear long sleeves with my cardigans in the cooler months. These are one of my favorite pairs of jeans, they’re boyfriend style but they’re one of the few pairs I’ve found without excessive rips which I really like. I also paired my favorite pair of booties with this outfit; I think brown booties are a good investment because in my opinion they work well with any outfit. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Monday for a new post!

IMG_1342.jpgIMG_1356.jpgIMG_1346.jpgIMG_1353.jpgIMG_1358.jpgIMG_1364.jpgIMG_1350.jpg

Recreate This Look

Cardigan: Marshall’s-in store only (similar style here in different colors)

Tank Top: Charlotte Russe-out of stock (similar style here)

Jeans: Charlotte Russe

Shoes: Belk-old (similar style here)

Leave a Reply

